Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Clitheroe Cricket Club app


Junior Presentation - Award Winners

2 years ago By Web Manager

Congrats to all players, parents/carers and coaches on a successful season!

Last Friday we concluded the 2016 Junior cricket season with our presentation evening at the club. There was a great atmosphere with a fun quiz (courtesy of u13s coach Tahir Amin). A big thanks to Hughie Wardle of JH LS (Consulting) Ltd. for sponsoring the evening's event. Also a big thanks to M.P. Coulter Gas Services for providing free hot dogs for the players on the evening.

There are a few photos from the evening on the website and the Facebook page

Winners on the evening were all the players, as every age group (under 9s, 11s, 13s and 15s) finished in the top-two within their respective leagues! There were a number of Individual award winners, listed below:-

U9 Winners - Batsman - Lucas Murphy, Bowler - Adam Hewitt, Fielder - Ollie Butterfield, Managers Award - Finley Birtwell Jones

U11 Winners - Batsman - Will Kellington, Bowler - Ethan Salt, Fielder - Will Nichols, Managers Award - Hammad Amin

U13A Winners - Batsman - Charlie Atkinson, Bowler - Jonny Wardle, Fielder - Tom Cameron, Managers Award - Henry Rumbol

U13 B Winners - Batsman - Ethan Jackson, Bowler - Rory Campbell, Fielder - Toro Croft-Senior, Managers Award - Alex Wake

U15 Winners - Batsman - Sam Mulligan, Bowler - Jamie Birtwell Jones, Fielder - Tom Hewitt & Managers Award - Henry Rumbol

We will be in touch in the not too distant future with details of winter training in 2017. We are hoping to field a record number of junior sides (from under 9s to under 19s) next season and we could not achieve this progression without the players, parents/carers, coaches and all other volunteers who make our community club....many thanks.

Updated 11:21 - 24 Oct 2016 by Web Manager

Where next?

Lancashire Cup Draw 2017 - CCC vs Kearsley Clitheroe at home to Kearsley in LCB KO Round 1.

Sun 21 Apr
1st XI Norden
League 13:00
Sun 28 Apr
1st XI Accrington
League 13:00


Club sponsors